NADAL 2012


JOY

When someone very dear

Calls you with the words

Everything’s all clear

That’s what you want to hear

But you know it might be

Different a new year

That’s why That’s why

We hang the lights so high

Joy Joy Joy Joy

You love it as a kid

And now you need it more

Than you ever did

It’s because of the dark

We see the beauty in the spark

That’s why that’s why

The carols make you cry

Joy Joy Joy Joy

Dance around the tree

Yes I see The holy on the globe

Life beautiful

The candles and the gloom

Light the room

The story of the globe

Yes I am the stand

So light the winds of fire

And watch as the flames grow higher

We’ll gather down our feels

And face up all the coming years

All that they’ve destroyed

And in the face we throw our

Joy Joy Joy Joy

It’s why we hang up so high

And gaze all the globe

Silver birches in the snow

Because of the dark

We see the beauty in the spark

We must be alright

If we could make up Christmas night

TRACEY THORN

 

 25th DECEMBER

EVERYTHING BUT THE GIRL

Words and Music by Ben Watt 

And I see forests and it’s the 25th of December
and my old man plays the piano for Christmas.
He plays the piano for Christmas.

And we’re all there, all the aunties and uncles,
and the angel’s on the top of the tree.
Up there on the top of the tree.

And I never, no I never ever realised.
And I never, no I never ever realised.

Have I enough time, have I just some time,
to revisit, to go back, to return, to open my mouth again
and say something different this time.

And I see bags of newspaper and a car in the carport,
and you’re a grown up and still unsure,
and I’m thirty and I don’t know nothing no more.

And I never, no I never ever realised.
And I never, no I never ever realised.

And I’m sitting, sitting on the top of the stairs,
and you’re crying out on the towpath by the river
with all the swans and all the people walking by.

And all of a sudden I’m struck with an urge to unlock a door
with a key that’s too big for my hands
and I drop it, and it falls at your feet.

Come on, come on, it’s there at your feet.
And I never, no I never ever realised.
And I never, no I never ever realised…

Y como dijo aquél… ¡Morry Christmas!

Responder

