REM: NIGHTSWIMMING


Ahir mirava aquest vídeo i avui no em podia treure la cançó del cap, tan nocturna i misteriosa com totes les de REM. Tornant de la feina, metro Catalunya, 17.45 h, al passadís de trasbordament de la línia 3 a la 1, sonava la cançó en una versioneta per al fil musical. Aquí la teniu perquè fa temps que no crec en les casualitats, o perquè potser hi crec massa in a quiet night.

REM: NIGHTSWIMMING

Nightswimming deserves a quiet night.

 The photograph on the dashboard, taken years ago,

 Turned around backwards so the windshield shows.

 Every streetlight reveals the picture in reverse.

 Still, it’s so much clearer.

 I forgot my shirt at the water’s edge.

 The moon is low tonight.

 Nightswimming deserves a quiet night.

 I’m not sure all these people understand.

 It’s not like years ago,

 The fear of getting caught,

 Of recklessness and water.

 They cannot see me naked.

 These things, they go away,

 Replaced by everyday.

 Nightswimming, remembering that night.

 September’s coming soon.

 I’m pining for the moon.

 And what if there were two

 Side by side in orbit

 Around the fairest sun?

 That bright, tight forever drum

 Could not describe nightswimming.

 You, I thought I knew you.

 You I cannot judge.

 You, I thought you knew me,

 This one laughing quietly underneath my breath.

 Nightswimming.

 The photograph reflects every streetlight a reminder.

 Nightswimming deserves a quiet night, deserves a quiet night.

Con traducción:

Una respuesta a “REM: NIGHTSWIMMING

  1. penso en …

Responder

